Railway Jobs 2015 Opening (173 Vacancies)

Railway Recruitment Control Board (RRCB) is fully organized and operated by Government of India under Ministry of Railways. RRCB under Railway recruiting boards (Present 19) calling various posts / vacancies through direct recruitment and competitive examinations for every year.
Railway Recruitment Posts: Gazetted (Group ‘A’ and ‘B’) and Non-gazetted (Group ‘C’ and ‘D’). C. 19 RRBs to recruit Group C and D posts.
Group ‘A’ Posts – Group A posts is carried out by UPSC – appointed through Civil Service Exam, Engineering Service Exam, and Combined Medical Service Examination.
Group ‘B’ Posts – This posts are not open to directly. The Group B posts link Section Officers Grade – upgraded posts from Group ‘C’ railway employees on deputation basis.
Group ‘C’ Posts – Technical and Non-Technical cadre posts like Clerk, Station Masterm Ticket Collector, Commercial Apprentice, Traffic Apprentice, Engineering posts (Civil, Mechanical, Electrical, Signal & Telecommunication) etc.
Group ‘D’ Posts – These posts in various disciplines include Trackman, Helper, Assistant Points Man, Safaiwala, Ganman, Peon etc.
Indian Railway Recruitment Zones: Indian Railways organizational structure is divided into 17 zones, which are further sub-divided into various city wise divisions. All RRBs official website links and contact E-Mail List Visit – http://www.rrcb.gov.in/rrbs.html
1. Central Railway (CR) – Mumbai
2. East Central Railway (ECR) – Hajipur
3. East Coast Railway (ECoR) – Bhubaneswar
4. Eastern Railway (ER) – Kolkata
5. North Central Railway (NCR) – Allahabad
6. North Eastern Railway (NER) – Gorakhpur
7. North Western Railway (NWR) – Jaipur
8. Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) – Guwahati
9. Northern Railway Railway (NR) – Delhi
10. South Central Railway (SCR) – Secunderabad
11. South East Central Railway (SECR) – Bilaspur
12. South Eastern Railway (SER) – Kolkata
13. South Western Railway (SWR) – Hubli
14. Southern Railway (SR) – Chennai
15. West Central Railway (WCR) – Jabalpur
16. Western Railway (WR) – Mumbai
17. Metro Railway, Kolkata – Kolkata
Group C & D Qualifications: Minimum 10th class pass or ITI or equivalent trade.
Indian Railways latest government jobs opening details available on below table: (Last updated on 8th February 2015)
Name of the Zone No of Vacancies Name of the Posts Last Date for Apply
South Central Railway 12 Senior Residents 13/02/2015 (Walk in)
Northeast Frontier Railway 12 Sports Quota 27/02/2015
West Central Railway 05 Sports Quota 27/02/2015
South Central Railway 02 Group D (Erstwhile) 03/03/2015
Metro Railway Kolkata 16 Act Apprentices 13/02/2015
Ircon Infrastructure and Services Limited (IrconISL) 05 Work Engineer (Civil) 12/02/2015
Bangalore Metro Rail Corporation Limited (BMRCL) 69 Various Engineers, Managers 21/02/0215
Central Railway 04 Sports Quota Group D Posts 16/02/2015
Rail Land Development Authority (RLDA) 36 Various Manager, Assistant (Deputation Posts) 09/02/2015
Northern Railway 01 Deputy Legal Adviser 17/02/2015
IRCON Limited Various Executive Trainees through GATE 2015 March 2015

Further details thlogin to – http://www.rrcb.gov.in/rrbs.html

Print This Post Print This Post                                                                                                                                         Email This Post Email This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>